Testimonials

Hear what others have to say about their experience with Nova Solar.

EXCELLENT
76 reviews on
Michelle Zebrowski
Michelle Zebrowski
2023-01-24
Nova Solar did an outstanding job from start to finish. The communication was excellent, and they ensured every step was monitored throughout the process until project completion. I would recommend them for anyone looking to go solar.
Tim Bach
Tim Bach
2023-01-17
I could not be happier with both the process of working with Nova Solar (LB as our PM specifically) or the end result. From the very beginning of the quote process, they were incredibly helpful with my many questions, and ultimately designed a system that fit as many panels as possible in our space to maximize output. The entire design, permitting, and approval process was handled by LB with minimal effort required from me, and he kept us updated every step of the way. On installation day, he and the team were amazing, and the installation went very quickly, even though they were also installing monitoring hardware and working in a very tightly packed electrical panel. The final approval and turning on of the system were equally smooth, and everything immediately worked. Despite going operational in a time of year with minimal sun, we’ve already seen several days where we are net-positive generation or close to it. As part of the wrap up, LB also sent us several pictures of the installation and final system, which was a nice touch that means I won’t have to get out a ladder to satisfy my curiosity later. Thanks to LB and the whole team – if we ever try to expand the system or move somewhere else in the future, I would work with them again without question!
Dawn Straitz
Dawn Straitz
2023-01-04
Everyone at Nova Solar was knowledgable, kind and communicative. Had a fantastic experience from beginning (with all my questions) to the end. Highly recommend!
Sabine Mullin
Sabine Mullin
2022-12-06
The team at NOVA Solar goes above and beyond consistently. I have been a happy customer since 2020 and could not ask for a better solar company. All representatives are prompt, professional, courteous and have outstanding communication skills. Every employee I have met is a true ambassador of NOVA Solar.
Victoria S Andrews
victoria s andrews
2022-10-28
Guys did a great job and were super friendly and at the same time very professional. Answered all questions big and small without eye rolling. Took care and respected the integrity of our roof during installation. Would highly recommend using Nova Solar.
Tom Speirs
Tom Speirs
2022-10-23
I highly recommend NOVA Solar. My experience with them was first rate. They are competitively and fairly priced. They have an array of different financing options. Continuous communication throughout the process prevents you from having to guess what’s going on during design, permitting, scheduling the install and inspections and receiving necessary follow up files. Although I spoke with several of their personnel, one person was designated as point of contact to guide you through it all. The installation was extremely efficient; a half dozen men working like a well oiled machine. Very impressive. They are very customer oriented and responsive. Good people.
George Kolumbic
George Kolumbic
2022-10-12
These guys went above and beyond to help me out when another national solar company left me out in the cold. They were so responsive and helpful and got back to me right away, I can’t thank them enough for helping me out. They are true professionals and care about their customers, and are not just here to make a quick buck. You can trust them, especially if you are dealing with an HOA that does not understand new solar rights laws for VA and its residents. Thanks again Nova Solar!
Zach Jett
Zach Jett
2022-09-30
I cannot say enough good things about Nova Solar. They were one of the most responsive companies I have ever worked with. Everything was so organized and very easy to follow. If you were like me, you knew minimal about Solar. Nova walked me through the process from beginning to end. Very professional and great to work with. I cannot recommend them enough.
Brian Briscombe
Brian Briscombe
2022-09-21
Nova Solar was awesome! I’m a rare residential customer who hired 2 different companies to install 2 different solar arrays at 2 houses in Virginia. Nova was hands-down the superior company, wish i had hired them for both projects! Nova was faster, better communication, organized…all for a good price.
Dji 0008 Shrunk 1 3
Male-Avatar-1

I couldn’t be happier with Barklie, Trip and the whole Nova Solar crew! I am a very particular, discriminating, and knowledgeable customer in terms of contractors working on my home. For example, before we went to contract I made them show me how they were going to run the electrical to make sure it was not going to look terrible like some solar you see. These guys are true pros! They have an impressive knowledge of solar, they supply top equipment which they buy in bulk to keep quality high and prices low, they are fanatics about running an efficient business so they can keep their prices low, and they perform their own installs so they can ensure top quality on each job. What more can you ask for?? They had my system up and running within weeks of going to contract, and it has been outperforming my expectations since then. I couldn’t be happier with Nova Solar!​

Dwaine C

Male-Avatar-3

When you start investigating solar, it can be a daunting task. We all want an honest company, that does quality work for a fair price. Nova Solar accomplishes all of those wishes by becoming a partner that works with you and not against you. We cannot recommend them enough and enjoyed the entire process of getting solar installed. When looking for a contractor, make sure price is only one variable in your decision-making process. Hurry up and call Nova Solar; you won’t be disappointed.

Evan S

20190604 190828088 Ios 1
System With Flag Shrunk
Male-Avatar-4

We had a great experience from start to finish. Nova Solar walked us through the process very patiently and without a hard sell. They first looked at our solar exposure to see if solar would be feasible. Then they looked at our utility bills to see if it was economically feasible. Then they did a physical inspection of our property for any shadow-producing trees or other structures and evaluated the integrity of our roof for solar panels. Finally, Nova Solar created an individualized computer model for our situation and we discussed if solar was right for our home, location, and energy usage. All of this was at no cost to us. When we signed a contract and set the installation date, Nova Solar completed the entire installation in less than two days. Nova Solar is easy to work with, they handled all the paperwork, and their continued remote monitoring of our installed system made getting solar power hassle free. We highly recommend Nova Solar as a company you can trust.

David V

Female-Avatar-1

I found Nova Solar through Energy Sage and they installed solar at our home in Maryland in July 2018. From start to finish, they were responsive, organized, communicative and did an excellent job, delivering on everything they promised. Only slow part, which was not their fault, was getting the utility to install the net meter so we could turn the system on., Having now received my first utility bill post-solar installation, and seeing it was only $2.45 (compared with $349 the prior month), I couldn’t be more thrilled with the results. I highly recommend Nova Solar – also loved that it’s a company owned and run by three siblings. Terrific company!

Marilynn D

20190604 190828088 Ios 1

Nova Solar on ABC 7

Nova Solar on buildsolar.org

see us listed as one of DMVs top solar installers by buildsolar.org!